Miami Events

Florida Concealed Weapons License / Carry Permit Course

Tuesday

Jul 18, 2017

(on various days)

200 Gulf Stream Way
Dania, FL 33004 Map

More Info

January 12, 2016
Florida Concealed Weapons License / Carry Permit Course

EVERYTHING The State of Florida requires to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons License COMPLETED at ONE LOCATION Bass Pro Shops, Dania Beach (Fort Lauderdale)!!! Centrally located in Broward between MIAMI DADE and PALM BEACH COUNTIES. The Florida Concealed Carry Weapons Permit is also referred to as the FL CWP, CWL, CCW, CCL. Normal processing time for applications is approximately 4 to 6 weeks from the time the completed application is mailed to Tallahassee!!! Expedited service also available, but requires you to make a trip to the division of licensing regional office to submit your application electronically (appointment required which can take 2 to 3 weeks to attain) in West Palm Beach or Miami. All processing times will take longer depending on high volume and/or other factors.

$75 per Student (Cash Only) includes the following:
-3 HOUR BASIC FIREARM SAFETY COURSE
-Range time (PLEASE DO NOT BRING ANY FIREARMS)
-Firearm, ammo, eye/ear protection for use during course.

$20 per Student (Cash Only) includes the following:
-Fingerprinting, Photo, and Notary Services (available
on-site only for those participating in this course)
-State application packet (completed during this course)

Discounts offered (with proof) to military, law enforcement, fire rescue, and NRA members. Call or email for more info.

PLEASE DO NOT BRING ANY FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION TO THIS COURSE (Firearm, ammo, eye/ear protection will be provided during this course).

Upon successful completion of this course (ALL required paperwork will be completed during this course), if you take advantage of the fingerprinting, photo, and notary services, you will have everything you need to apply for your State of Florida Concealed Weapon / Firearm License.

**The State of Florida application fee ($112) payable by check or money order is separate from this class and not included. This fee is mailed in with your application and therefore is not necessary to bring to class. Currently the Florida Concealed Weapons License is valid in over 30 States for a 7 year term for those who qualify. Renewals are currently only $60. Participants must be at least 21 years old and a US Citizen or Legal Permanent Resident with Valid Alien Resident Card. Florida Residency is NOT required, thus residents of other U.S. states may also apply.

Reservations Required - Call or email now to reserve your seat (seats are very limited and fill quickly) 954-512-4848 or concealedinfo@gmail.com. See availability at www.FloridaConcealed.com.

This course is conducted by a Certified Firearms Instructor and held at
Bass Pro Shops / Outdoor World (I-95 and Griffin Rd.)
200 Gulf Stream Way
Dania Beach, FL 33004

The classroom is located inside Bass Pro Shops. Enter the door next to the Fishing Department restrooms. Go to the end of the hallway.

***Though extremely rare, class dates / times / range location / classroom location are subject to change***

Attend ONE of the following dates: 

January 2016:
1/02 Sat. 10am to 1pm                   
1/09 Sat. 10am to 1pm
1/12 Tues. 6:30pm to 9:30pm
1/14 Thurs. 6:30pm to 9:30pm (LADIES ONLY)
1/16 Sat. 10am to 1pm
1/19 Tues. 6:30pm to 9:30pm
1/23 Sat. 10am to 1pm
1/26 Tues. 6:30pm to 9:30pm
1/30 Sat. 10am to 1pm

Please check www.FloridaConcealed.com for last minute class additions and availability.

Bring These Top Artists To Your City

Demand it! ®

and Never Miss a Show Again!

Powered by Eventful, a CBS Local Digital Media Business

More From CBS Miami

Get Your Daily DoseHere's some good news just for you.
CBS4 New Home For Florida Lottery
Pro Football Challenge

Watch & Listen LIVE